Understand symbolism and be free

Yesterday a friend told me that he was going to investigate symbology. Great! I have a passion for symbols. For me this is the language of the subconscious and it helps me to understand deeper layers of my meditations. But what struck me that he said as if it was something weird or to be ashamed of. I said to him that symbology is all around us and is being greatly misused by marketeers. Advertisements try to seduce you to give you a certain feel in order to sell a completely unrelated product. They do this by using words, sounds, images. Luckily there is no smel tv yet! When you understand symbology you are easily able to subconsciously distinguish between the symbols and the products which they want to sell. So for this reason alone i would advise people to study symbols. The other reason I would give that it is fascinating and fun

Leave a Reply

