Extreme laughter!

I call for the sense of humor! First, I was shocked, and now I am angry after hearing of the shootings at Charly Hebdo because of the Mohammed cartoons. I am angry because of the attack on the sense of humor by extremists. And these extremists can be from all religions / spiritual perspectives. To me humor is a precious open gift which can say the things which otherwise cannot be said. And as a result humor is a natural enemy of extremists. As a response to this attack I bought the DVD ‘ In the name of the Rose’ , as it is one of the clearest examples of extremism and humor. The best way to honor these victims is to keep our sense of humor: so keep on making jokes and keep on laughing!

Leave a Reply

