Heavenly desire

Yesterday I went Sufi whirling with a group of people and it has been a while since I went. Before we started and were drinking tea, someone called me a lost whirler. To be honest I didn’t know what I had lost or missed. But, when ready to start dancing and the first song started, I remembered. I connected with such an old and intense longing and tenderness. It struck me that for the last months I have not experienced such a deep tenderness. Now I realised what the Sufi’s mean with being drunk with love for God. This tender longing makes me whirl and dance. Nothing to win, prove or lose. No expectations. Just desire.

Sire! I dance for thee!
In heavenly desire.

Leave a Reply

