Measuring Ecstaticness of Dance

Since 3.5 months I am going to ecstatic dance with a heart rate belt on.
Ecstatic dance is a powerful energetic and spiritual dance. And my heart rate and calorie burn are my only means of knowing how deep or intense a dance has been.
So, after 3.5 months I had a look at the stats. Usually, I dance a bit under two hours (1.57) at a time. My average heart rate is 124 and my average burning of kcalc’s is 1361.
I have measured my progress of my condition by dividing my heart rate to my burned calories. The more calories I burn with a lower heart rate, the better my condition is. Thus the higher the HRC index, the better is my performance. My average HRC index is 10.91.

Leave a Reply

